Puppies!: Surviving Henry

Elysa the Biblioblogger

Puppies! I’ve decided my next thing is books with dogs on them/books about dogs. I won’t be reading them back to back like the books about books thing, but they’ll be close. I already started with Lily and the Octopus, which was amazing! I homed in on another owner/dog memoir for the next book.

image

Surviving Henry: Adventures in Loving a Canine Catastrophe by Erin Taylor Young was underwhelming, I’m sad to say. There were some cute moments and some wow ones, but the dog wasn’t nearly as crazy as I expected based on the title and the blurb on the back cover. I don’t really have any stand out stories of hilarity or way over-the-top-ness to mention. The window one was weird and scary, but it wasn’t too far outside the normal spectrum of animal crazy. Maybe this is because the show Bad Dog on Animal Planet has desensitized…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

