Lamb- Bonnie Nadzam

operation100books

lamb

Say this was all in hopes of glimpsing something beautiful. And is there anything wrong with that?

I found this book while I was deep in a trailer watching hole on IMDB. You all know what I’m talking about. After watching the trailer I decided to put it on my queue and quickly went to work finding the book on my kindle, which I found for $3.99. It’s hard for me to spend more than $7 on a book for my kindle, but it’s been known to happen.

This book was disturbing. And yet, it was one of the most beautifully written books I’ve read in a while. This book isn’t for people who aren’t comfortable with people “pushing boundaries”. Lamb is about a man, David Lamb, whose life seems to be falling apart. His father dies, you assume Cathy is his wife and that they are separating, he seems…

View original post 625 more words

Leave a Reply

