Jackaby by William Ritter | Book Review

I have been looking forward to reading this book for about a year now. I saw it was on Book Outlet for such a good price, so of course, I had to grab it. JackabyI’ll be honest — the cover is what initially grabbed my attention on this one. But when I read that it was supernatural mystery set in the 1800’s, I was extremely intrigued.

Jackaby follows a young English woman named Abigail Rook who has fled to New England in search of an adventure. She discovers a quite interesting flyer in the post office of New Fiddleham inquiring an assistant. When she meets her new employer, Mr. R.F. Jackaby, she is immediately to put to work with help on a serial killer that is effecting the town and ones surrounding them.

sherlock

While I enjoyed the characters, I felt like this story was let off a little flat for…

View original post 403 more words

Leave a Reply

