Review: The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

whenlostinabook

Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 3.20.37 PM.png Ok, so I want to start this review off by saying that I have been putting off reading this book for a VERY long time!  Now that I read it…I’m mad that I have waited so long to pick it up.  Patrick Rothfuss is a genius, and this feels like his 100th book and not his first.  This book was one that my husband chose for me to read, as we each choose 1 book a month for each other, and man am I glad that this is what he picked!

The Name of the Wind is the first book to the Kingkiller Chronicles.  It reads mostly as an autobiography of Kvothe, a once widely famous musician, arcanist, hero, and adventurer rolled into one.  It also occasionally springs into a narrative style story telling (starting and definitely finishing in this way, with the narrative weaved throughout).  The reader gets to…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

