Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

whenlostinabook

20160324_220236 Little Nike really enjoys reading time!

So This book was not originally part of my March TBR, but since I heard the movie was coming out I decided I  really wanted to read it this month, and I can say that I was not at all disappointed.  Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, by Ransom Riggs was cute, heartbreaking, terrifying, and all in all awesome.  I read the entire book in just 3 short sittings, and had the hardest time just putting it down.

First things first!  I absolutely LOVED the photograph aspect that the author used for the book.  The antique photos really made the story come to life and brought to light what the author was envisioning as he wrote the story.  Old photographs have always completely creeped me out too, so I feel that the parts of the story that were meant to be a little scary…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

