Review: DarkFever by Karen Marie Moning

The Simple Luxuries

812bw-cdoesl

This recommendation for DarkFever was given to me by my fellow blogger, Cari at Cozy Bear Book Review when she commented on my blog post about Series Vs. Standalone Books. We both tend to gravitate towards series. I was very excited to read this book.

The Prologue caught my attention right away, “…any day nobody’s trying to kill me is a good day in my book.” The Prologue provided the reader with the background info of the current situation with the fae. I quickly forgot about the Prologue at the first chapter because you’re introduced to a very different version of the protagonist, MacKayla Lane from a year ago.

I really enjoyed how Moning set the scene of the story, MacKayla  was a simple girl from Georgia with no real ambition. Her sister, Alina Lane was more ambitious she she was currently in Ireland completing her studies. In the…

View original post 417 more words

Leave a Reply

