Review: Soundless by Richelle Mead

The Simple Luxuries

Soundless_FTcover.indd

I am a big fan of Richelle Mead, my favorite series that she has written of course is the Vampire Academy with the Dark Swan series coming as a close second.  I found out about this book coming out months ago so I have been waiting to get my hands on it for a long time. I tried not to spoil it so I went in with not knowing much.

One of the things that excited me about this book was that the protagonist was Asian and she actually looks Asian on the cover. There are a few books with (half) Asian as the protagonist but the cover shows a Caucasian, such as the Reborn series and  The Immortal Rules.

51j-mkivzal-_ac_ul320_sr214320_10215349

This story takes place in a small village on top of treacherous mountains. The villagers are trapped up there because of ancient avalanches, and it is impossible for…

View original post 599 more words

Leave a Reply

