Book Review: Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

A Bumble in Books

shatter meTitle:Shatter Me
Author: Tahereh Mafi
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Dystopian

Going into this novel, I didn’t know much about it. I only knew what was on the back cover:  Juliette cannot touch anyone without hurting them and possibly even killing them. An organization called “The Reestablishment” wants to use Juliette as a weapon, but not if she can help it.

This is not normally a book that I would pick up. I’m quite tired of the female protagonist, two male characters that may become love interests, end of society trend in books. I know that I’m reading this book late compared to some other books in this genre, but this book came out after The Hunger Games and Divergent. However, from what I’ve heard on BookTube and on multiple book blogs, I figured I’d give this one a chance.

Premise: 4/5

I like the premise of…

View original post 546 more words

Leave a Reply

